About this blog

 

I’m a student of English at the University of Copenhagen, a writer of fiction that is yet to be published, a proud Anglophile, history nerd, lover of literature and language, and an average 20-year old girl. I used to have a blog at Blogspot, but blogger glitched and my blog was deleted so here I am, writing my new blog.

This blog is intended as a research blog, as a motivator to get me to write on days where the words refuse to flow, and as an encouragement on the days where they won’t stop coming. However, as blogs are wont to, it’ll probably end up a big old mess. I started up my old blog in the attempt of categorising and organising my research, and thankfully I didn’t have years and years of back-catalogue to lose from Blogger’s glitching, so that is what you will mainly be seeing here.

Though I’m an anglophile and though I love all things Britain, I’ll mainly be focusing on the history of the Northern European regions of Scandinavia and Northern Germany here on this blog. The novel I am attempting to finish takes place in Renaissance Denmark, and Renaissance Denmark was a place that was supremely influenced by the German language and the Nothern German principalities.

Though my blog is new, and though I am relatively new to blogging about things that are not my life, I will hope that you will enjoy my writings and that you will drop me a comment or three, so we can have us a chat about history, writing, literature or whatever you fancy!

 

 

What about you?

This entry was posted in About and tagged .

Leave a Reply

