Hafnia

Hafnia

 

Hafnia is the Latin name of Copenhagen, my home town. Today it’s a city of 1,6 million people. Back when the above picture was made, it was fewer than 10.000.

 

This map shows what the city looked like in 1674 when the city walls still existed.

 

I’ve been spending my Christmas holiday with my family here in the Copenhagen suburbs and a lovely time it’s been, but now I’m ready to leave for the other old and tiny city that has a hold on my heart, Auld Reekie as Edinburgh is affectionally known.

It’s been real, Copenhagen!

Leave a Reply

