What I Did While I Wasn’t Here

Hi! Remember me? I used to blog here relatively regularly but then life happened and I didn’t for far too long. Yeah, I’m back.  Here’s what I did while I wasn’t here.

1: I became a BA of Liberal Arts! Today, even!

2: I came home from Edinburgh and am now pleasantly settled in Copenhagen. Within a week and a half, I had a place to live (where I’m moving this July!), my old job back, plus one new job acquired!

3: I decided not to continue in the field of English. It was a very happy decision and now that I know what I actually want to do, I am so much happier.

drumrolllllll

4: I’ve applied to nursing school and am fairly confident I will get in. If you’re family and I haven’t told you yet in person, I apologise, but it is a Real Decision™ and I’m very happy that I have made it. I shall let you all know (blog readers and family) whether I’ve been accepted in the end of July when I find out.

5: I’m going to New York in three weeks (exactly) and I’m so excited. I plan to visit lots of museums and take lots of pictures for you, my faithful readers.

6: This blog now has nearly 20,000 page views! That’s so exciting and I want to thank all of you who have stopped by and continue to do so. It makes me so happy to see that even this humble blog has some readership.

But enough about me, let’s take a look at some links I’ve compiled for your pleasure.

7:  Draw This Dress is one of my favourite blogs. Two talented artists share links to old-timey fashions and then interpret them in their drawings. These are a few of my favourites.

Go click on the source because there are so many wonderful pieces of art to gawk at.

8: My favourite new site has rapidly become xoJane. I can’t speak too much about why because it’s such a diverse site. Maybe, that’s it, actually.

9: If you’re into Vintage Fashion the place to live vicariously through a stranger’s blog is Vixen Vintage. Be warned: You will experience mad wardrobe envy.

10: Have you checked out Hark, A Vagrant! lately? The front page currently is my favourite flimsy, flirty, 18th century painting. Don’t forget to spend two hours going through the archives so I’ll at least not feel so alone in doing so.

And to finish up, here’s what I’m currently doing:

11: Here’s what I’m reading right now:

 

 

…and finally, here’s what I’m planning to post about for the foreseeable future:

12: I’ll continue my fashion history run-down

13: I’ll review a few of the books I’ve read lately

14: I’ll write about history themed dramas I’ve watched recently

15: and finally, I’ll write about a few of my favourite writers!

It’s great to be back to blogging, and I do solemnly swear to never stay away for so long ever again or at least until my school starts back up again.

4 comments on “What I Did While I Wasn’t Here

  1. Cassie says:

    YOUR LIFE IS AWESOME RIGHT NOW. Haha I love all the big things that you mention in a sentence – great for you! Plus, your blog is way cute – I will definitely be coming back!

Leave a Reply

